021102.11 – Entrance

The entrance to the shed in the backyard is locked up tight.  I avoid going in there if at all possible.  I shudder to think of the snakes and other wriggly critters sure to be unearthed with every move of a box.  The property abuts a city park / community farmland (I think) so I’m fairly sure there are creatures who have moved in and made themselves at home.

For some reason I wasn’t particularly inspired by today’s prompt.  It was a pretty lazy day so I mostly ended up looking around the house for something that would fit the bill and this is the best I could come up with – sad, but true.  There’s a photo I took this weekend in Cincinnati that I would love to have used for the project, but I’m trying really hard to stick to the letter of the challenge and only officially use photos that were taken on the day of the prompt.

However, that doesn’t mean I can’t share my alternate photos here for your enjoyment.

churchEntrance to St. Louis Church, Cincinnati OH

