0301

03.01 – L is for…LIBRARY!

“The library is the temple of learning, and learning has liberated more people than all the wars in history.” – Carl T. Rowan

I don’t have the world’s greatest memory.  Dates and times and names and places are generally a big, fuzzy mess in the recesses of my mind.  I do, however, remember my mother taking me to the library on Morse Road every week or two and leaving with my little arms full of books.  While I continue to be a voracious reader, my current situation prevents me from rebuilding my personal library.  Again, I turned to my old friend – the public library.  Between my nook, which I love, and the local public library branch down the hill, I’m never at a loss for reading material.   This is a good thing, if my Goodreads account is to be believed; it says I read 154 books last year.

