I’m not going to be able to post for a week or so, so I suppose I should catch up before I leave.

0512

05.12 – Mother
She’s been gone for nearly five years and I still experience moments of unreal pain and loss.  Happy Mother’s Day, Ma.  I love you.

0513

05.13 – Sunrise/Sunset
Went with the sunrise option, which was excruciating.  0630 came WAY too early.

0514

05.14 – Need
Finally got seeds and seedlings into the ground.  Unfortunately, neither of the water pumps at the community gardens were working.  Um, gardens NEED water!
0514altNot so much a need…well, kinda.  Warm spring evenings at the ballpark demand an ice cold beer (in this case, Goose Island’s Summertime).   The Dayton Dragons beat the Whitecaps, 6-2.  We got to see MLB hurler Johnny Cueto pitch six innings while he was rehabbing with the Reds’ Class A affiliate.  HRG and I went to the game because her choir – the Dayton Celebration Choir – performed the national anthem.

